Here I am. Turning my passion for health and wellness into a career as a wellness coach and consultant. Sharing what I’ve learned from my own struggles, breakthroughs and training, along with the experiences of my wellness clients. I welcome you to my journey and specifically to my blog.

I’m guessing that at some point each of my clients will recognize him/herself here (although wellness coaching is completely confidential and I would never share identifying details). In some cases, they will be correct. More often though, the experience or situation I’m describing could apply to any number of folks. The fact is we all struggle with many of the same challenges in our quest for health and wellness: time, money, lack of information, lack of energy, information overload, less than supportive partners and overall high stress to name just a few.

Much of what I’ve learned about wellness comes from my own experiences. Fortunately (and in some cases, unfortunately) I have a lot of experience in the area–from being a chubby middle-schooler to struggling with eating disorders in my teens and early 20s to getting healthy and fit only to lose  track of it after becoming a new mother. What I know is that I am happiest in ALL areas of my life when I am fit. I feel the least stressed when I am fit. I have better relationships with myself AND others when I am fit. I believe I do better work when I am fit. And, I believe that nobody can afford NOT to find the time to be healthy and fit. After all if you’re not healthy, nothing–job, money, house, family–can be fully enjoyed.

Through the years, I experimented with all kinds of diet and exercise programs before finding what works for me.  I believe finding what works for you is key. What works for me may not work for you. As a coach, my job is to help you determine what works best for you and support and motivate your implementation.

In addition to my own experiences in the area, I have read hundreds, perhaps thousands, of books on the subject, have participated in many workshops and seminars, am a RYT-200 yoga instructor, and recently completed training through the Wellcoach Institute. Despite my knowledge and experience, I continue to explore,  learn and evolve.

I welcome and thank you for joining me on my journey. I hope you enjoy the blog, learn something new from time to time, and progress on your path to wellness. I would love to know what you think, so please leave a comment. And, most importantly, be well!

